Well, I think I told you about our pleasant commuter train ride out to Disneyland, but I sure can't say the same about the ride back! It was somewhere around 8:00 p.m. when we went to get back on the train, and there was standing room only. After we got on, more people continued to get on as well. By the time the train left, it was pretty crowded, and there are three levels on these trains. As we continued into the city, it seemed that at every stop more people got on than got off. People would see that there really was no room, and yet they still pushed their way on. At one point, a family of 5 got on with two huge suitcases and two backpacks. I don't know how they did it except that I felt their suitcase banging against my leg until they got off. Of course, with that many people crowded on, no air conditioning in the world could keep up. Just imagine the aroma of that many people who have been out in the sun all day, now crammed together into 'sauna-like' conditions, with their arms up holding on to a pole, and you might have some idea how it was for us! And to top it all off, the ride takes about 40 minutes! Now I know how sardines feel!!!



I would have taken a picture, but there was no way I could have gotten it out. It was that crowded.




Leave a Reply.