We were once again treated royally by the future bride and groom with a boat trip out to the island of Capri for the day. It was a short ride down the mountain and then about an hour boat ride to the island. I got smart and took some gravol for my motion sickness, and this really helped.l

This is my niece and nephew. They went to Hawrylak School when they were younger. They are both in university right now.

We spent the day just touring the island and relaxing. Some people went swimming, but there really was no beach - just large rocks to sit/lay on.

Then it was time to get back on the boat and return to Ravello. We did tour around the island on the boat first, and then we headed to shore. It was a great day, but everyone was quite tired. That didn't stop the younger crowd from heading to the Square to party a bit before calling it a night! :-)

Joette Kush
8/9/2013 09:28:44 am

I recognize Mackenzie! She grew up with my daughter and they were great friends.

Reply



Leave a Reply.