After getting my favorite ride out of the way, we moved onto the rides that my granddaughter and husband wanted to go on. The rides were all pretty much the same as in the U.S.A. - the Teacups, Space Mountain, Indiana Jones, Haunted Mansion, etc. I sat out of all the fast moving ones, as I have motion sickness, and my stomach can't handle them. There were enough slower-paced ones to keep the day lots of fun for me, too.

They have the 'fast track' system here, too, but we only actually used it once, as the line-ups weren't that bad. I think the longest line my husband and granddaughter waited in was 30 minutes. I think that was the Peter Pan ride, and in the end, they said they enjoyed It's A Small World more than that one!

The weather was pretty great, too! Our first few days in Paris were very hot and very humid. In Disneyland, it was partly overcast and it didn't get into the 30+ degree weather, so it was very pleasant.

If I were to compare Paris to U.S. Disneylands, I would say that Paris' felt smaller and definitely not as crowded. I was disappointed that I didn't see the Disney characters walking around the park. I saw one chipmunk, and my granddaughter said she saw Goofy from a distance, but that was it.

We finished off the day at Disney with the evening parade. It is their 20th year in Europe, so I was expecting something really huge! I was wrong. It was very short, but still neat to watch.




Leave a Reply.