I have been kind of quiet for the past few days, but that is for a couple of reasons. The day after we climbed Mount Vesuvius, we headed off to the wedding location, Ravello. Ravello is a small town up in the mountains along the Amolfi Coast of Italy. We went by taxi, and I would love to tell you how beautiful it was, but I can't. Yes, it is beautiful, but seeing as I had to have my eyes closed, I didn't actually see it. My motion- sickness kicked in again :-(.



Ravello is an absolutely wonderful place to visit. It is a quaint little old town set in one of the most beautiful places in the world. It is very clean and has quite a few little shops to browse through. It is definitely not very big. You can walk it in about 1/2 an hour and see everything.      



There is a large gathering spot in the center that everyone refers to as the 'Square.' The 'Square' is busy pretty much all the time with people visiting, kids playing and lots of eating, drinking and partying going on.



We stayed in the same hotel as pretty much everyone else who was there for my nephew's wedding. It was a lovely place to stay with exceptional service - all except for the wifi, that is. The only place where you were sure to get wifi was in the lobby, and even there it was running pretty slow. That is one reason why I didn't post for a few days. The other reason is that we were pretty busy with our family and friends.

This is our little courtyard off of our hotel room.

This is a view from further back showing the courtyards off the other rooms as well.




Leave a Reply.